European Commission sues 5 countries over non-compliance over for audio visual media services

On Thursday, in a statement, the European Commission said, it has referred Ireland, the Czech Republic, Romania, Slovakia and Spain to the EU Court of Justice over their failure to implement the revised directive for audio-visual media services.

The European Commission has asked for financial sanctions against the countries citing non-compliance over the directive, which sets EU-wide media content standards for all audiovisual media, by September 2020.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: