Israel adds Britain, Denmark to red list to contain Omicron spread

In a statement Israel said, it has added Britain and Denmark to its “red” list of countries that its citizens are forbidden to visit to contain the spread of the Omicron variant of the Wuhan Coronavirus.

The travel restrictions will come into effect on Wednesday, said Sharon Alroy-Preis, Israel’s director of public health.

Israel has banned the entry of foreigners to contain the spread of COVID-19 infection and has imposed three-to-seven day quarantine requirements for Israelis returning from abroad.

Alroy-Preis cited the “significant spread of the Omicron variant” abroad in imposing the new restrictions.

According to health officials, currently there are 55 confirmed cases of Omicron infections in the country; Israel is trying to accelerate its vaccination programme and is considering stricter enforcement of mask mandates.

Categories: Creativity, Entrepreneurship, HR & Organization, Strategy

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: